

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for Bothalia - African Biodiversity & Conservation, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on http://www.abcjournal. org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.abcjournal.org
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.abcjournal. org/index.php/ABC/ user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to Bothalia African Biodiversity & Conservation.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Fax: +27 21 975 4635

## Bothalia

## AFRICAN BIODIVERSITY & CONSERVATION

The editorial team of *Bothalia - African Biodiversity & Conservation* recognises the value and importance of peer reviewers in the overall publication process – not only in shaping individual manuscripts, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank the following reviewers who participated in shaping this issue of *Bothalia - African Biodiversity & Conservation*:

Leanne Dreyer Alan Baker Angus Paterson Lourens H. Swanepoel Asad Shabbir Manju C. Nair Camilla Floros Mario M. Azorín Charles H. Stirton Marta M. Kras Dagmar Triebel Matt Buys Dave Balfour Matthew R. Opel Dee Snijman Michelle Hamer Deena Pillay Nicholas Turland Delphine Mallet Paul Herman Dilys Roe Pierre Durand Eduardo Eizirik Pierre L. Nimis Guy A. Balme Riana Jacobs-Venter Harold Robinson Robert Bloomfield Henk Beentje Robyn F. Powell Ian A. Rushworth Rosalins Goodrich Rossarin Pollawatn James S. Boatwright Jeanetta Selier Ruth Bone John Tayleur Saliem Fakir John C. Manning Shelley Lizzio Julia Wood Steven Hammer Kelly Marnewick

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.