

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for Bothalia - African Biodiversity & Conservation, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on https://abcjournal.org for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- Log into the online journal at https://abcjournal.org
- 2. In your 'user home' [https://abcjournal.org/index.php/abc/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest(s).
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to Bothalia African Biodiversity & Conservation.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require assistance in performing this task.

Publisher: publishing@aosis.co.za Tel: +27 21 975 2602 Tel: 086 1000 381

Acknowledgement to reviewers

The editorial team of *Bothalia - African Biodiversity & Conservation* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Bothalia - African Biodiversity & Conservation*. We appreciate the time taken to perform your review(s) successfully.

Mark Brown

Amir Yassin Antje Burke Antoinette Veldtman Aristide Andrianarimisa Ben-Erik van Wyk Braam A.E. van Wyk Brita Stedje Coert J. Geldenhuys Colleen Seymour Dave Balfour David Maphisa Dunja MacAlister Ed Witkowski Eugene Moll Glenn R. Moncrieff Gloria Barboza Graham Grieve Gretel van Rooyen Hlengiwe Mtshali Hugo Bezuidenhout Iain D. Paterson Ian A. Rushworth Ignatious Matimati James S. Boatwright Jayanti Mukherjee Jeremy Midgley Johan A. Baard John Burrows John C. Manning

Kevin Johnson

Kevin Kirkman

Mario M. Azorín

Leslie Brown

Matt Buys Maximilian Weigend Minerva Singh Moses Chibesa Muthama Muasya Nicky Allsopp Nicola van Wilgen Olivier Maurin Petr Petřík Phoebe Barnard Pieter J.D. Winter Richard Boon Robert E. Simmons Robyn F. Powell Rolf Aalbu Ronell R. Klopper Sally Wren Sandra Eckert Sean Porter Stephane Prigent Sue J. Milton-Dean Syd Ramdhani Temitope I. Borokini Tharina Bird Tim O'Connor Timothy K. Aikins Tony Verboom Toufiek Samaai Tracey Nowell Wolfgang Schawaller Yvette C. Ehlers Smith