Original Research

The genus Medicago (Leguminosae) in southern Africa

C. H. Stirton
Bothalia | Vol 14, No 1 | a1132 | DOI: https://doi.org/10.4102/abc.v14i1.1132 | © 1982 C. H. Stirton | This work is licensed under CC Attribution 4.0
Submitted: 29 October 1982 | Published: 31 October 1982

About the author(s)

C. H. Stirton, Botanical Research Insitute, Department of Agriculture and Fisheries, South Africa

Full Text:



Four species of Medicago have become naturalized in southern Africa: M. laciniata, M. polymorpha, M. sativa and M. lupulina. Their morphological variation and geographical distribution is discussed and a key is provided.


No related keywords in the metadata.


Total abstract views: 1614
Total article views: 1941

Crossref Citations

No related citations found.